Skip to Main Content

About Lyman Beecher Brooks Library

Library Department Directory

DEPARTMENT PHONE
Administration  757-823-9153
Access Services  757-823-8445
Information Services  757-823-2166
Media Services  757-823-2224
Technical Services  757-823-2428
Archives & Art Gallery  757-823-2003

Library Personnel Directory

NAME POSTION PHONE EMAIL
Marlene Ballou Collection Development Librarian 757-823-2428 mballou@nsu.edu
Ariana Curiel Circulation Supervisor 757-823-8445 acuriel@nsu.edu
Dondrell Dyson Office Manager 757-823-8481 dmdyson@nsu.edu
Don Essex Dean of Library Services 757-823-9153 dlessex@nsu.edu
Karma Gaines-Ra Library Specialist II 757-823-2136 kgaines-ra@nsu.edu
Tabia Gaston-Rowe Archives Specialist 757-823-2003 tkgaston-rowe@nsu.edu
Paul Gilbert II University Archivist 757-823-2004 pvgilbert@nsu.edu
Mary Girard Reference and Instruction Librarian 757-823-2424 magirard@nsu.edu
Isaac Needell Reference and Instruction Librarian 757-823-2166 iwneedell@nsu.edu
Manju Majumdar Interlibrary Loan Supervisor 757-823-2426 mmajumdar@nsu.edu
Cyanna Rodney-Hill Library Specialist I 757-823-2224 cdrodney-hill@nsu.edu
Thomas Spinner Library Media Specialist I 757-451-7595 tespinner@nsu.edu
Todd Vandenbark Electronic Resources Librarian 757-823-2422 rtvandenbark@nsu.edu